St. Leger Results

The St. Leger results are not just any major horse racing results. The St. Leger is the final leg of the English Triple Crown, a title which is awarded for the winner of three consecutive races, the 2,000 Guineas, the Epsom Derby and finally the St. Leger. The St. Leger race is also the final leg of the Filly Triple Crown, the 1,000 Guineas and the Epsom Oaks preceding it. This means the St. Leger results are those to determine and crown the English and Filly Triple crown (if any deserves the title) winners.

St. Leger Results
The race is open for 3 year old colts and fillies (excluding geldings) when almost every horse in the race presents an excellent form and staggering past performance stats. This is the main factor to affect the final St. Leger results and is probably why the St. Leger is usually won by a contender with high odds. Predicting the likely winner among a group of horses which have the same abilities more or less, is no easy task, and like many other major horse racing events where the horses are top contenders so does the St. Leger results will mostly form in a way that would surprise almost everyone engaging he St. Leger, whether it is horse racing players going about St. Leger betting or horse racing commentators and tipsters who were certain they know what will be the final outcome of the St. Leger race.

Betting On the St. Leger Results
In the same manner conducted in other major horse racing events, the St. Leger also allows ante post betting where the bettors can place a bet over better odds than the odds given at the day of the race. If a horse racing player spots a horse which dwells on odds higher than it really should, meaning it is over priced regarding the horse’s abilities, it can go about ante post betting, picking out the horse some time before the race, not worrying it will drift in price, making it an unappealing bet. But ante post can go the exact opposite, having odds rising in face of the upcoming race. Also, a bettor who placed a bet on a contender who was later declared a non runner loses its stakes, no refund at all.

Predicting the St. Leger results should be left for the professional to conduct. The best advice over St. Leger betting is to take in account that this kind of racing is always unpredictable as past results teach us, so whatever betting approach taken, whether ante post or straight bets, one must expect the unexpected.

Here you can find all best Jocky’s Since 2000 and the winner’s time.

Year Race Winner Jockey Trainer Owner Time
2005 Scorpion Frankie Dettori Aidan O’Brien Magnier / Tabor 03:19.0
2008 Conduit Frankie Dettori Sir Michael Stoute Ballymacoll Stud 03:07.9
2004 Rule of Law Kerrin McEvoy Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin 03:06.3
2001 Milan Michael Kinane Aidan O’Brien Tabor / Magnier 03:05.2
2009 Mastery Ted Durcan Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin 03:04.8
2003 Brian Boru Jamie Spencer Aidan O’Brien Sue Magnier 03:04.6
2010 Arctic Cosmos William Buick John Gosden Rachel Hood/Robin Geffen 03:03.1
2002 Bollin Eric Kevin Darley Tim Easterby Sir Neil Westbrook 03:02.9
2000 Millenary Richard Quinn John Dunlop Neil Jones 03:02.6
2007 Lucarno Jimmy Fortune John Gosden George Strawbridge 03:01.9
2006 Sixties Icon [2] Frankie Dettori Jeremy Noseda Susan Roy 02:57.3